10/15/14 Mid-Week Motivation

November is almost here. I’m anticipating the struggle, the anxiety, and the challenge. I know it’s gonna be hard, but I keep thinking it will somehow be easier this year than the last. No matter how much I hope, it’s just not true – the challenge is always hard. It’s not about speed or size. It’s about endurance and distance.

I call NaNo my #50K30. It’s a race for me; I have to pace myself or I run out. I can’t stop and take a breather, I have to keep going. Next week I’ll tell you how to pace yourself and give yourself some recovery time, but until then, enjoy this video clip from the movie “Facing the Giants.” It’s a great scene where the quarterback is told to give it his best. He’s blindfolded so he can’t get the to 50 yard line as planned and then stop. He gives everything he has and ends up…well, you just have to watch it!

Give #50k30 your VERY BEST this year!

About Kristyn Phipps

I'm in love with writing. I first fell in middle school while coping with my parents' divorce. Now, having a family of my own, I want to build on the passion of writing and tell stories from own perspective.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

